04/13 #TBT #ThrowBackThursday

#TBT #ThrowBackThursday  #YouLiveAndYouLearn #FuckDepression
I share My #Journey with You ALL because #Depression, #MentalIllness is something WE don’t talk about in Our communities & WE NEED TOO!¬† I was a #Hermit for 4+ Years. I sat in the dark, All blinds closed, binge drinking box wine, smoking Kool 100s, eating hot cheetos, Crying constantly. ALL because of issues that I allowed to build up w/o dealing with them in a positive manner. I basically tried to block out my pain.
Why I thought doing all that would make me feel better…. I have no idea. What I do know is, when I was at my lowest & I was on #Welfare. I was #Blessed to meet a young Lady who told me about the Programs available when your on #Cashaid #Foodstamps, etc (County=Welfare) ¬†She told me I could get into these classes #FREE & I Did. I took the #DrugAndAlcohol #DV #Counseling #Psychiatry programs. Those Programs Helped me get back to being Me again.¬† If You receive #GovernmentAssistance & Need Help ASK your worker, There are many classes available … I am STILL a work in progress… However now I focus on the Positive rather than the negative. Everyday I make a point to go outside & let the sun shine on my face.¬† I #BriskWalk to keep me Calm. #Walking helps me physically & most Important Mentally. I get to see ALL walks of life & my #Neighbors keep me accountable when I don’t walk -I #Love that.
If You need HELP then Please get HELP. Because can’t shit Change If YOU don’t. Fuck the coulda, shoulda, Wouldas. Concentrate on Solutions & making Your life Better.
To Learn more about My journey please click the link below:
Love Ya,
Chanel M.
The #BriskWalkLady
 #Depression Will eat You alive if You allow it too. Get HELP if You need it!IMG_20170413_062046_764.jpg
Leave a Reply

