#Workout #Week 09/26 to 10/02

#WorkOut #Week 09/26 to 10/02. Last week I exceeded my weekly #BriskWalk Goal. I #BriskWalk All 7 days & got in 45+ miles.
 
Yesterday during my workout, a young lady in her late 20s approach me. She told me she had seen my transformation from brisk walking and asked me how I did it. I told her like I will tell everyone…
 

It’s been a journey of Ups & downs but Definitely worth it! I shared how I had #PostpartumDepression that went un-diagnosed and later turned into #MajorDepression. Then How Holding onto #Pain, #Anger, being #Bitter and constantly #Negative ate my ass up. So much so  that I one day looked in the mirror and didn’t even recognize Myself.

 
I shared how I was on #Welfare at one point and then I took advantage of their programs. Those #Counseling & #Therapy classes helped better my life. If you do the work, You too can change your life. I then explained how I slowly but surely changed my eating habits for the better. I still eat a lot of BS but for the most part I eat healthy.
 
After talking with the young lady I realized A LOT of Us hold onto pain & anger after situations. We have got to stop holding on to the shit that hurt us. We don’t gain anything positive by doing so.
 
I’m far from perfect and STILL figuring out Life for myself. But one thing I know for certain is, If You want to change your life YOU CAN DO IT.
 

I’m 38 and will be 39 this month. Which means I’m very close to 40 and Just now getting my life back on track. Don’t waste your time wallowing in sorrow because days, then weeks then years will past and you’ll STILL be in the same damn position. Remember, You can’t recycle Wasted time!

 
  • If you need help GET HELP! Look into seeing a Therapist or Psychologist.
  • Find a physical hobby you like and do it on a regular basis.
  • Start with setting aside 15-30 min each day of #MeTime and walk & listen to music when you do so. It’s #free & very relaxing.
  • Instead of going out to eat with your friends on a regular, start Planning a hike or a day of physical activity at amusement park.
 
Just Do something! I promise #SmallChangesAddUp
#FuckDepression
 
Love ya,
 
Chanel M.
The #BriskWalkLady
 
1475508025699.jpg
Leave a Reply

