#ClimbOut #WhyIClimb

WHY I CLIMB…
#WhyIClimb #ClimbOut

#IClimb for all the Mamas who can’t or just don’t know how to begin.
In 2014 my psychiatrist took me outside of her office & reminded me how to simply just put one foot in front of the other.
At the time I had been a hermit for 4 years straight.

#IClimb so I am No longer a Hermit.
I used to actually sit in the dark, constantly crying, blinds closed and no sunlight coming in for weeks at a time.
Because I got the help I no longer do that!

#IClimb for all the Mamas who had Traumatic Births
#PTSD from child birth isn’t talked about a lot & it needs to be.
I had an emergency c-section that re-opened weeks later.  
I then had to heal from the inside out.
Once I started speaking about my experience, I found out this has happened to Many women, not just me. I no longer felt alone.

#IClimb so I can spread awareness to Mamas who have never even heard of Postpartum Depression =  PPD
I want Every Mama to know about #PPP = Postpartum Progress

So they can get the needed resources to get Help.
Sometimes it’s more than Baby Blues and it is OK to get Help!

#IClimb for my Physical #Wellness & most importantly my #Mental #Wellness.

 Climbing/Walking is my meditation. It’s my Me time. It’s my way of channeling anything that might have upset/frustrated me & releasing that from myself.
So I Stomp the Pavement #BriskWalk and each & every time I instantly feel better.

#IClimb so my son can see although his Mama was sad for a very long time, I did the work to get back to being a Happier, Healthier me!
It’s important to share our struggles & how we overcame them so it may help others.

I’m leading the #LongBeach Climb so Women in my community know it’s OK to get Help. There is no shame in bettering yourself!
#SelfCare is mandatory! Because if you don’t take care of yourself, how can you take care of others?

Join me Saturday, June 18th at 11am for a 1 mile walk to help end the stigma of maternal mental illness.
This is  a # FAMILY climb so bring your kiddos, your significant other, etc. (*ALL Adults Must sign up – it’s FREE!)
We will go swimming at the indoor pool after our walk. So please bring your swimsuit and towel.

Please join my climb https://www.crowdrise.com/chanelmcnair-COTD2016
or any COTD climb near you
http://postpartumprogress.org/climb-out-of-the-darkness/find-a-climb/

http://postpartumprogress.org/climb-out-of-the-darkness/

Screenshot_2016-06-10-07-57-07-1
Remember ANY donation  $10, $20, $50, $100+ HELPs bring Awareness to Postpartum Progress which helps Mamas dealing with some form of PPD!

2 thoughts on “#ClimbOut #WhyIClimb

Add yours

  1. Ok. #1: LOVE LOVE LOVE your blog title. Original and I just love it. #2: “Stomp the Pavement” is going to be my new mantra. Beautiful. 🙂

    Fellow Climb Leader here from Rochester, MN. Hi. 😉 I love how you take something so simple and make it therapeutic, make it fierce, challenging, and healing. Walking. Thank you for sharing how you feel. This is wonderful! We are making a difference! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

